the breaking point

This evening I checked out recent WordPress posts tagged Obama. I confess, I do this usually at least once a day. I like to see what others have to say, maybe leave a comment here or there.

I couldn’t.

I went back eight hours, and not only couldn’t I find one positive post, everything I saw (and there was a lot more than usual) was so over-the-top against the President, leaving any kind of response would have been futile.

What the hell ever happened to having an open mind, an honest dialog, trying to find common ground; hell, what ever happened to common sense?

Here’s just a little of what I read: Any change to America’s health-care system will utterly destroy mankind. Death-threats for anyone with a pro-Obama bumper-sticker. We should declare martial law if democrats pass any bill of any kind ever again. One guy even said he was praying Obama got what JFK got…

Enough already.

6 responses to “the breaking point

  1. Nadia Chyme March 20, 2010 at 8:38 am

    Well I’ve about had it with whimpy half-assed Democrats. I really have. I’m a “D” myself, but I’m so tired of how quickly they made Obama the Messiah, and then when he didn’t perform a magic trick to fix the whole world in a day, they walk away. And if they would just walk away, I’d be fine with it, but they’re dissin’ him as they go whimpering… Do they really think we’d be better off right now with McCain and Palin? Idiots. Complete idiots! I just try not to talk Politics anymore with my “liberal” friends… I support our President and I’m taking the “sit back and watch” approach for now. I trust him (a million times than I did Bush, that’s for sure!). It’s to exhausting to argue with my own party, defending my own president. And very disheartening, so I try to stay quiet. But I’m so disappointed — not with Obama, but with my own stupid party!

  2. cypheroftyr March 21, 2010 at 11:25 am

    I concur Nadia.

  3. shamusoconner March 23, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    I agree with Nadia… I trust Obama more than I ever thought about trusting Bush. What I don’t understand is how this country can practically sit idle for eight years letting Bush occupy and nation-build, bring down the Towers (if you can believe that conspiracy, which I wouldn’t put it past Bush and his cronies), and slowly strip away basic freedoms and privacy, but when the next President wants to leave a moral legacy these Christian Conservative Republicans want nothing more than to pick a fight with their own country. Talk about being sore losers after losing 2009. Now it seems they aren’t done acting like sore losers.

    • noh8 March 24, 2010 at 9:16 am

      Thanks, Shamus.
      I don’t think republicans have anything to offer to the American people. Their policies nearly brought the country to ruin. All they really have left is their rabid base. If they want to act like spoiled little children, I say let ’em.
      Voters aren’t stupid! 🙂

Leave a Reply

